04
Feb
10

branching out…

So, I love photography.  It’s what I do.  I’m borderline obsessed with the medium, from start to finish….
However, I am currently taking a small hiatus from my first love and I’ve decided to try something new so that I don’t get caught up in my head quite so much.  So, various forms of collage, text pieces, drawings and other visual ideas have been creeping into my daily grind.  I thought I’d post a few here because I doubt that they’ll ever see the light of day otherwise.  There is one photogram that I made using a process called Chromoskedasic Sabatier which was a crazy experiment that didn’t completely fail, which I view as a really positive thing at this point….
Enjoy!
1 Response to “branching out…”


  1. February 5, 2010 at 12:58 pm

    Borderline obsessed? HAH, you are helplessly immersed!
    Great tone on that photogram btw. I think that stuff works best on the most simple images. You should do more!
    Cheers
    Shef
    http://stephensheffield.wordpress.com/


Leave a Reply

Who I am…

I am a self-professed geek. I happen to be an artist. I like to geek out about art, specifically photography.

I have another location on the interwebs here

And if you need a photography tutor, check me out
here

Enter your email address to subscribe to my ramblings via email.

Join 33 other followers

i tweet


