27
May
10

Clarification

Not going into too much detail here, but I wanted to set the record straight as to how I made the images in my previous post, since there seem to be quite a few questions about that, and I don’t want to mislead or misrepresent what I am doing.  Also, this is kinda weird, since the work is brand-spanking new, so I hadn’t planned on how I’d handle questions like this, but ya gotta role with the punches, as they say.  Also, it’s what I get for putting up images that I hadn’t fully thought through.

They are not created wholesale in Photoshop. They are not paintings.  I’d call them digital images, as vague and amorphous as that sounds.  Their foundation is in photography.  I then manipulate, edit, layer and distort multiple images to create something new.

0 Responses to “Clarification”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Who I am…

I am a self-professed geek. I happen to be an artist. I like to geek out about art, specifically photography.

I have another location on the interwebs here

And if you need a photography tutor, check me out
here

Enter your email address to subscribe to my ramblings via email.

Join 33 other followers

i tweet


