30
May
10

More Images from Deepwater Horizon Series

One of my good friends was visiting me this weekend, and we were talking about the process of making art.  We went to grad school together, and we frequently spoke about how frustrating it was to constantly have to explain everything when we were there.  Granted, that is one of the major goals of grad school in my opinion, to teach you how to think things through, learn to defend yourself and your work, be able to contextualize what it is you create.

But, holy crap is it liberating to just make.

I am thinking about these images, but I’m only thinking about how they look, are they accurately portraying how I feel, things like that.  And to a large degree, I think that is because I am making them to satisfy something inside me.  All the work I make satisfies something in me, however, it often is doing double duty, and satisfying the heart is tempered by satisfying the head.  This series is me, purely responding to something I can’t comprehend.  Period.  Very little brain here.  A departure, if you will.

Anywho, enough talking.  More pics.

2 Responses to “More Images from Deepwater Horizon Series”


  1. 1 Lu
    June 1, 2010 at 12:55 pm

    Wow… Once again great pics! Keep up the good job. Looking forward to seeing more of your work.


Leave a Reply

Who I am…

I am a self-professed geek. I happen to be an artist. I like to geek out about art, specifically photography.

I have another location on the interwebs here

And if you need a photography tutor, check me out
here

Enter your email address to subscribe to my ramblings via email.

Join 31 other followers

i tweet


