26
Jul
10

Slightly Amazing

Considering my last post here (brief hiatus for a vacation), this is too funny.  So there I was, griping away about how much time and energy CFE’s take up, and how you get rejected all the time, and how at times, I question the whole process, blah blah blah.

Well, they seem to be working this month!  I found out last week that I got into two group shows, one local to the Boston area, and one out in Colorado!!!

Who knew?  There seems to be no logic, no rhyme or reason to when I get included and when I don’t.  Am I getting better at selecting the right CFE’s?  Is there some secret that the longer you submit things, the jurors realize that you’re crazy enough to be an artist, so they include you?  It’s unclear, but I am not one to look a gift horse in the mouth.  It just feels a bit surreal.

So, on a very positive, upbeat note for a change, to all you struggling artists out there (myself included) don’t give up.  Keep submitting.  Stay organized.  Eventually your people will find you.

0 Responses to “Slightly Amazing”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Who I am…

I am a self-professed geek. I happen to be an artist. I like to geek out about art, specifically photography.

I have another location on the interwebs here

And if you need a photography tutor, check me out
here

Enter your email address to subscribe to my ramblings via email.

Join 33 other followers

i tweet


