10
Feb
12

Back to Reality

So, I’m back in Boston.  It’s taken me about a week to get my legs under me again – between sleeping normal hours, starting back up on both jobs and just figuring out my day, I’m finally back on EST.  I’ll miss you Praha time!

With the crash back to reality has come a re-engagement with what’s going on in the US, or at least what’s going on in the world from the US point of view.  I’m reading news again, following things on Twitter, and bemoaning politics.  It seems that I shut that part of my brain off for the month long residency.  It was a nice break, but it’s also nice to be engaged again.  I sometimes feel like my brain has become swiss cheese, as it’s not used to juggling this many thoughts at one time anymore.  That break of just “art” “food” “get dressed” “sleep” “read” was wonderful and very uncomplicated.  I don’t think I really appreciated it until it was gone.

Anywho, just stopping by to say hi and regroup this side of the pond.  And on that note, I’ll leave you with a foolish photo of my furball who is back to being my full-time buddy.

MC Freddie Snuggles

0 Responses to “Back to Reality”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Who I am…

I am a self-professed geek. I happen to be an artist. I like to geek out about art, specifically photography.

I have another location on the interwebs here

And if you need a photography tutor, check me out
here

Enter your email address to subscribe to my ramblings via email.

Join 33 other followers

i tweet

  • RT @tedlieu: GA & SC races last night show Dems will not flip 80 seats next Nov. But Dems are on track to flip 40 based on surge in Democra… 1 day ago
  • RT @cmclymer: 1/ Ossoff losing tonight ONLY looks bad if you’re unable to see the big picture. Tonight, we should be celebrating. Seriously… 1 day ago
  • RT @cmclymer: Numbers don't lie. Something is going on when Dems are doing this well in deep-red districts. twitter.com/Timbo_16_Slice… 1 day ago

